Latest Media

Warning! Third-party cookies must be enabled to view SlideShare presentations. ×

Having trouble?

Reliance Power

Reliance Power Ltd. video

Reliance Power

Reliance Power Ltd. video

Reliance Power looks attractive: Sukhani


Shri. Anil Dhirubhai Ambani, Chairman
Regarded as one of the foremost corporate leaders of contemporary India, (51), is the Chairman of Reliance Communications Limited, Reliance Capital Limited, Reliance Infrastructure Limited, Reliance Natural Resources Limited and Reliance Power Limited. He is also on the Board of Reliance Infratel Limited and Reliance Anil Dhirubhai Ambani Group Limited. He is the president of the Dhirubhai Ambani Institute of Information and Communication Technology, Gandhinagar, Gujarat.

An MBA from the Wharton School of the University of Pennsylvania, Shri Ambani is credited with pioneering several path-breaking financial innovations in the Indian capital markets. He spearheaded the country’s first forays into overseas capital markets with international public offerings of global depositary receipts, convertibles and bonds. Under his Chairmanship, the constituent companies of the Reliance Anil Dhirubhai Ambani group have raised nearly US$ 7 billion from global financial markets in a period of less than 3 years. Shri Ambani has been associated with a number of prestigious academic institutions in India and abroad.
Dr. V. K. Chaturvedi, Former Chairman & Managing Director of Nuclear Power.
In the past, he has also served as a Member of the Atomic Energy Commission, Government of India and Chairman, World Association of Nuclear Operators (WANO), Tokyo Centre. In year 2002-03, he was a Governor in the International WANO Board. Dr Chaturvedi is a gold medalist in mechanical engineering (1965 batch) from Vikram University and later he did his post-graduation in nuclear engineering from BARC training school, Mumbai. He has over 43 years of experience in design, construction, commissioning and operation of nuclear power plants. He was conferred the ‘Padma Shri’ in the year 2001, one of India’s highest civilian awards. He is also a recipient of number of other prizes and awards. He is presently Member of Audit Committee and Shareholders /Investors Grievances Committee of the Company. Dr. Chaturvedi does not hold any shares in the Company as of March 31, 2010.
Shri J. L. Bajaj, Former Chairman of Uttar Pradesh Electricity Regulatory Commission (UPERC).
He retired from the Indian Administrative Service in the rank of Secretary to Government of India. In Government of India, he held positions as Advisor (Industry) Planning Commission and Additional Secretary in the Department of Economic Affairs. He was also Chairman, Administrative Reforms and Decentralisation Commission, Agriculture Production Commissioner, Secretary Planning and Secretary Finance in the Government of Uttar Pradesh. He has conducted studies for national and international institutions including the World Bank, Department for International Development (DFID) and United Nations Development Programme (UNDP). He has advised Governments and institutions in Malaysia, Sri Lanka, Jamaica, China and Mongolia as well as State Governments in India. He has authored a number of books and articles which have been published in national and international journals. He is on the Board of IL &FS; Trust Company Limited, Reliance Natural Resources Limited and Power Transmission Corporation of Uttarakhand Limited.

He is a Member of Audit Committee and Chairman of Shareholders/Investors’ Grievances Committee of Reliance Natural Resources Limited, Member of audit committee of IL&FS; Trust Company Limited, Chairman of Audit committee as well as Shareholders/Investors’ Grievances Committee of the Company. Shri Bajaj holds 27 shares in the Company as of March 31, 2010.
Dr. Yogendra Narain, Former Secretary-General, Rajya Sabha
Dr Yogendra Narain retired from the Indian Administrative Services after serving for over 42 years. He has worked in various capacities in the administration in the State of Uttar Pradesh and the Government of India. He served as Principal Secretary, Power and Irrigation, Uttar Pradesh. He also served as the Principal Secretary to the Governor, Uttar Pradesh; as Secretary, Ministry of Surface Transport, Government of India; Chief Secretary, Government of Uttar Pradesh and Defence Secretary to the Government of India. He is also the founder-Chairman of the Greater NOIDA Industrial Development Authority and the founder-Chairman of the National Highways Authority of India. Dr Narain holds degrees such as B.Sc., M.A. (Political Science), Diploma in Development Economics, M. Phil and Ph. D. He is member of Audit Committee of the Company. Dr Narain does not hold any shares in the Company as of March 31, 2010

News & Analysis

You may also be interested in: